Events worldwide

All major events throughout the world

Rugby World Cup

The Rugby World Cup is a rugby tournament that takes place every four years and involves the top international teams.

The first Rugby World Cup was held in 1987. The last tournament was held in 2011 in New Zealand. The next event will be hosted by England from September 18 to October 31, 2015.

Archive

Rugby World Cup
(note: all times listed are GMT)

Pool A

South Africa
Scotland
Uruguay
Spain

Pool B

New Zealand
England
Italy
Tonga

Spain v Uruguay
Saturday Oct 2, Galashiels, 3 p.m
England v Italy
Saturday Oct 2, Twickenham, 5 p.m.
Scotland v South Africa
Sunday Oct 3, Murrayfield, 4 p.m.
New Zealand v Tonga
Sunday Oct 3, Bristol, 3 p.m.
Scotland v Uruguay
Friday Oct 8, Murrayfield, 4 p.m.
England v New Zealand
Saturday Oct 9, Twickenham, 4:30 p.m.
South Africa v Spain
Sunday Oct 10, Murrayfield, 5 p.m.
Italy v Tonga
Sunday Oct 10, Leicester, 7 p.m.
South Africa v Uruguay
Friday Oct 15, Glasgow, 5 p.m.
New Zealand v Italy
Thursday Oct 14, Huddersfield 1 p.m
Scotland v Spain
Saturday Oct 16, Murrayfield, 3 p.m.
England v Tonga
Friday Oct 15, Twickenham, 1 p.m.

Pool C

France 
Fiji 
Namibia
Canada

Pool D

Wales
Argentina
Samoa
Japan

Fiji v Namibia
Friday Oct 1, Beziers 8 p.m
Wales v Argentina
Friday, Oct 1, Cardiff 3 p.m
France v Canada
Saturday Oct 2, Beziers 1 p.m
Samoa v Japan
Sunday Oct 3, Wrexham 1 p.m
France v Namibia
Friday Oct 8, Bordeaux 8 p.m
Wales v Japan
Saturday Oct 9, Cardiff  2:30 p.m
Fiji v Canada
Saturday Oct 9, Bordeaux 12:30 p.m
Argentina v Samoa
Sunday Oct 10, Llanelli 1 p.m
Canada v Namibia
Thursday Oct 14, Toulouse 7:30 p.m
Wales v Samoa
Thursday Oct 14, Cardiff 3 p.m
France v Fiji
Saturday Oct 16, Toulouse 8 p.m
Argentina v Japan
Saturday Oct 16, Cardiff 7 p.m

Pool E

Australia
Ireland
USA
Romania

Ireland v USA
Saturday Oct 2, Dublin 7 p.m
Australia v Romania
Sunday Oct 3, Belfast 7 p.m
USA v Romania
Saturday Oct 9, Dublin 7 p.m
Ireland v Australia
Sunday Oct 10, Dublin 3 p.m
Australia v USA
Thursday Oct 14, Limerick 5 p.m
Ireland v Romania
Friday Oct 15, Dublin 7 p.m

 

Quarter Final Playoffs

H
Wednesday Oct 20, Twickenham 1 pm
Runner-up Pool B v Runner-up Pool C
G
Wednesday Oct 20, Murrayfield 3:30 pm
Runner-up Pool A v Runner-up Pool D
F
Wednesday Oct 20, Lens 7:30 pm
Runner-up Pool E vs. Best 3rd placed team

Quarter-Finals

M
Saturday Oct 23, Cardiff 3 pm
Winner D v Winner E
J
Saturday Oct 24, Paris 1 pm
Winner A v Winner H
K
Sunday Oct 24, Murrayfield 6 pm
Winner B v Winner G
L
Sunday Oct 24, Dublin 3:30 pm
Winner C v Winner F

Semi-Finals

Saturday Oct 30 Twickenham, 3 pm
Winner J v Winner M
Sunday Oct 31 Twickenham, 3 pm
Winner K v Winner L

Third-Place Play-Off

Thursday, Nov 4 Cardiff 8 pm

FINAL

Saturday Nov 6 Cardiff 3 pm